Daddy’s Little Girl

Today is my Dad’s birthday. So I decided to write a little something on my blog in his honour because he has helped me become the woman I am today. He is the first man I ever loved and I will always be his little girl.   

  
He was the one who mentioned to my mum that he didn’t think I was very well, the evening I was diagnosed with type one diabetes. He at times isn’t the most observant person but he was on that day. I remember seeing him cry for the first time that evening as well (although he probably won’t like the fact I’m broadcasted that). 
   

   

He has taught me right from wrong and like I said helped shaped me into the woman I am today. I can always count on him to say I look nice (even if mum thinks my clothes ate not appropriate, which I’m sure in the past she has probably been correct hahaha) but I know that if I go to him he gives in with certain things more easier than mum, for example when I was little I wanted hair like scary spice he was the one that took me to the hairdressers and let them put pipe cleaners in my hair to create the look even though mum told him not to. 

  
He is the man who has been there for me when I’ve been upset and happy and even though I am sure we argue like cat and dog sometimes and he annoys the hell out of me and I’m sure I annoy the hell out of him to he is one of the best men I know. I know if I want to have a little rant to someone he will listen (or pretend to listen) and give his advice.

I am so lucky to have him as my dad, I love him with all my heart.

Now I’m probably going to have to print this off so he sees it hahaha! But happy birthday dad! Love you xxx

  

2 comments
  1. What a lovely article, your Dad sounds great. Us Dads can be annoying but it’s only because we care and want the best for our kids.
    Happy birthday Mr Brook.

    • He is one of a kind. Yeah and I think as children we know that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

